Needle and thread!

The combination of reading AnnaMaria Horner’s blog and working at Cath Kidston- I’ve found a new love…embroidery. Though I have yet to attempt a “real” piece (one with more than just one stitch), I’m gathering inspiration!
Since Fae loves animals of all shapes and sizes- I made this little Scottie dog embroidery and affixed it to a homemade pillow.
What do you think of my first attempts at this beautiful old craft?

20110720-024016.jpg (I think Fae likes it!)

20110720-024037.jpg

20110720-024321.jpg

20110720-024237.jpg

July 20, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Lea replied:

    Very adorable!

  2. annie replied:

    so sweet, han!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

