party ideas!

   This morning Fae and I are enjoying some good humor and our new (though still makeshift) living room curtains. She is dancing around with nothing but the  radio on. No- really. We’re listening to my sweet friend serenade us from the computer. Annie and I have been friends since Bible College, and have man adventures together. She recorded this little ballad  just for Fae and I (aren’t we lucky). Enjoy listing! alive alive oh!

  I have so many friends getting married in the near future, and i’m attempting to gather ideas for 1 friend in particular who has asked me to help add a few ideas for her engagement party. There are so many fantastic resources out there, i thought i’d share a few of my favorite with you here (some of them are just good party ideas in general!)

A fantastic ribbon place card idea *with tutorial! Compliments of 100 Layer Cake

And here are some sweet cakes from Wedding Chicks. Don’t you love the dome shape and ridges in the icing? I can not ice a cake “properly” to save my life, so there is something about this that is so charming!

No, not our actual wedding invitation from 4 years back, this is a free! invitation template! Check out some more at Wedding Chicks. (and for those of you like me, who are already married, they have an “On to Babies” tab that looks oh so inviting, though so far i’ve kept my itching fingers back from exploring).

This last one would be perfect for any tea, or party really. And i fully intend to use it some day- so don’t be suprised if you come over to my house someday and see this beauty gracing the empty space above my pretty white table. Head on over to Once Wed to get the tutorial.

Enjoy the week ahead!

 

 

July 11, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Invitation Templates replied:

    Great ideas! i’m really appreciate your work!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

