practice, practice, practice

Today my husband informed me that next year on his birthday, he would like a Key Lime Pie. I’ve never attempted a Meringue, and for some reason was quite daunted by the idea. But, what’s life without a challenge? And no better time to start than today.

Lemon Meringue Pie

Since Tuesdays are Conor’s heaviest day for class preparation, I try to make something nice, some sort of comfort food, or family recipe (I say this like its been an ongoing tradition, when really, this is the second week of the semester- but we’ve been enjoying our mini tradition). Fae is sleeping soundly, and lovely yellow lemons ripening on my windowsill beckoned me to begin my meringue-journey with a Lemon Meringue Pie. A classic tasteof delicious summer days to liven up a snowy February gloom. All went smoothly and time will tell the quality of my labor. Love you Babe.

February 9, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

