Happy Birthday

Fae Amelia is 4 weeks old this morning. The last month has been chalk full of kisses and cooing. It’s amazing to think that this time last year Conor and I were only discussing a Baby. Now we have her and we couldn’t be happier to be a full-fledged family now. Last April I flew home to visit my family and be in my oldest sister’s wedding. Conor was in Rome, taking a group of students on an outreach. I was very emotional and wanting a baby so badly, but thinking at this was completely normal, considering all of the nieces and nephews, and missing my husband much. Well, because everything in the states is so much more familiar, i decided to get some pregnancy test (since by this time Conor and I were actively trying). But then having them made me want to take one, so at the first sign of being late, out whipped the prego-predictor. I found out I was pregnant the day after my sisters’ wedding, and the day before leaving my family to come back home to my honey. Since then we’ve loved every minute and change and adjustment. I loved love loved being pregnant, and though labor is definitely called that for a reason- so well worth it!

And now our little lady is a whole month old! Time flies. Already her little thighs are so chubby I can’t touch my fingers together when encircling them, and she smiles more and more. What a life!

January 31, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

