excited about the new

This is me. Hannah Berry. I’ve recently found a renewed delight in blogging. Thanks to the world of crafting bloggers, I’m freshly inspired to share my thoughts and crafts with the world. It’s a new season of life, so what’s more fitting than a new venue to share about it.

New baby girl. Born on January 3,2010, Fae Amelia is the 2nd fabulous addition to my life. I couldn’t ask for a more than my wonderful husband than my Conor, and we’re completely in love with our little lady. Motherhood suits me just fine (now that I’ve adjusted to the lack of continuous sleep during the night). And I love having a little hands and feet to knit for. She’s already been sporting a collection of leg-warmers, and a pink and white striped gnome hat.

New adventures. As if having a baby and becoming parents is not adventure enough. We are ending our time working here in Siegen Germany, where we’ve been serving at Calvary Chapel’s Bible College for nearly 2 years. Soon we’ll be on to the next thing. Though I have to say, I’m glad we’ve got a few more months here. I’ve come to quite enjoy our lives here at the Bible College, the dear friends we’ve made and our wonderful little home on Nightingale Way. But as C.S. Lewis says “An experience is full-grown only when it has been remembered.”  The next great adventure is Bonny old England. We’re moving to Bristol in the coming year. And we’re all quite jolly about it. More about that later.

So, here are some of my favorite things, things you can expect me to talk about. Fae. Conor. Sisters. Making things. Knitting. Paper. Colors. My life. England.

Enjoy.

p.s. Happy Birthday Annie.

January 27, 2010. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Kerstin replied:

    Hi Hannah,

    how exciting to read about the new steps you’ll make… even that I will miss you lovely shining face and smile!

    May God continue to bless you and may He give you the desires of your heart as you continue to delight in Him!

    Hope to see you and Fae soon!

    Blessings and love
    sister Kerstin

  2. andrea replied:

    thanks for the happy b-day, han! love the new blog!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

